Indian Badminton League Aug 14-31

New Delhi, May 8 (IANS) The much awaited lucrative Indian Badminton League (IBL), which offers a prize purse of $1 million, will be held across six major Indian cities Aug 14-31.

The finals will be held in Mumbai Aug 31 while Hyderabad and Bangalore will get to host the semi-finals.

New Delhi will host the grand opening ceremony of the IBL, featuring international and national star-cast, Aug 13, followed by the first round rubbers slated for Aug 14-15.

The six franchise-based city teams featuring in the first edition of the IBL are: Hyderabad HotShots (Hyderabad), Rajdhani Smashers (Delhi), Mumbai Masters (Mumbai), Karnataka Kings (Bangalore), Pune Vijetas (Pune) and Lucknow Warriors (Lucknow).

Badminton Association of India (BAI) president Akhilesh Das Gupta said Wednesday: “The preparations for the Indian Badminton League are in full swing. I’m confident the IBL Opening Ceremony will be a breathtaking extravaganza with the whole world watching it live.”

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by authors, news service providers on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Hill Post. Any views or opinions are not intended to malign any religion, ethnic group, club, organization, company, or individual. Hill Post makes no representations as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this site page.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.