Winners of Chinese Grand Prix

Shanghai, April 14 (IANS) The Chinese Grand Prix Sunday completed 10 years of its being here at the Shanghai International Circuit.

Racing for Ferrari, Rubens Barrichello won the first race to be held here in 2004.

Spaniard Fernando Alonso, who won Sunday, and Briton Lewis Hamilton are the only ones to have the won race twice.

The following is the list of drivers who have won here since the Grand Prix started in the east Asian country:

2013 – Fernando Alonso, Spain

2012 – Nico Rosberg, Germany

2011 – Lewis Hamilton, Britain

2010 – Jenson Button, Britain

2009 – Sebastian Vettel, Germany

2008 – Lewis Hamilton, Britain

2007 – Kimi Raikkonen, Finland

2006 – Michael Schumacher, Germany

2005 – Fernando Alonso, Spain

2004 – Rubens Barichello, Brazil

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by authors, news service providers on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Hill Post. Any views or opinions are not intended to malign any religion, ethnic group, club, organization, company, or individual. Hill Post makes no representations as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this site page.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.