Sabanayakan re-elected CSJC president

Kolkata, April 30 (IANS) S. Sabanayakan of The Hindu and Purnendu Chakraborti of Daink Statesman were unanimously re-elected as president and secretary of the Calcutta Sports Journalists’ Club Tuesday.

Ratan Chakraborty of Anand Bazar Patrika and Archiman Bhaduri of The Times of India are the new treasurer and Assistant secretary.

The Executive Council for 2013-14:

President: S. Sabanayakan (The Hindu), Vice-Presidents: Dhiman Sarkar (Hindustan Times), Tapan Dam (Sangbad Pratidin), Amitabha Das Sharma (Sportstar), Hony. Secretary: Purnendu Chakraborti (Dainik Statesman), Hony. Asstt. Secretary: Archiman Bhaduri (The Times of India), Hony. Treasurer: Ratan Chakraborty (ABP),

Council Members: Manik Banerjee (IBNS), Arup Pal (Akhon Samay TV), Subhro Mukhopadhyay (Ganashakti) and Probal Charaverti (UNI).

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by authors, news service providers on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Hill Post. Any views or opinions are not intended to malign any religion, ethnic group, club, organization, company, or individual. Hill Post makes no representations as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this site page.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.