Royal Challengers opt to bowl against Knight Riders

Bangalore, April 11 (IANS) Royal Challengers Bangalore skipper Virat Kohli won the toss and opted to bowl against Kolkata Knight Riders in their Indian Premier League (IPL) match at the M.Chinnaswamy Stadium here Thursday.

Royal Challengers made one change, dropping left-arm spinner Murali Kartik for Karnataka batsman Lokesh Rahul.

Knight Riders also made two changes, pacer Pradeep Sangwan in for all-rounder Laxmi Ratan Shukla and Brett Lee makes way for Ryan McLaren.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers, Moises Henriques, Arun Karthik (wicketkeeper), Lokesh Rahul, Vinay Kumar, Rudra Pratap Singh, Jaydev Unadkat, Muttiah Muralitharan

Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir (captain), Manvinder Bisla (captain), Jacques Kallis, Manoj Tiwary, Yusuf Pathan, Eoin Morgan, Ryan McLaren, Rajat Bhatia, Pradeep Sangwan, Sunil Narine, Laxmipathy Balaji

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by authors, news service providers on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Hill Post. Any views or opinions are not intended to malign any religion, ethnic group, club, organization, company, or individual. Hill Post makes no representations as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this site page.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.