Minor reshuffle in Delhi Police

New Delhi, April 29 (IANS) Two days after a vigilance report to the Delhi Police commissioner indicted lapses by the police set-up in probing the brutal rape of five-year-old girl, some officers were transferred Monday.

Delhi’s east district Deputy commissioner of Police Prabhakar, a 2003-batch IPS officer, was transferred with the immediate effect Monday.

Prabhakar has been replaced by 2001 batch Indian Police Service officer Ajay Kumar.

South district’s DCP Chhaya Sharma and DCP (headquarters) Vivek Kishore have been transferred to Mizoram. Both are from the same, 1999-batch of the IPS.

Sharma has been replaced by B.S. Jaiswal, a 2001 batch IPS officer who was holding the charge of DCP (outer Delhi). Sharma was heading south district where a 23-year-old woman was gang-raped in moving bus in Dec 16.

A 1998 batch IPS officer, Sanjay Kumar has been posted as additional commissioner of police (ACP) (outer Delhi). He was an ACP in the prime minister’s security.

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by authors, news service providers on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Hill Post. Any views or opinions are not intended to malign any religion, ethnic group, club, organization, company, or individual. Hill Post makes no representations as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this site page.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.