Manipur beat Tripura 24-0 in sub-junior hockey

Nagaon (Assam), April 5 (IANS) Manipur registered their second consecutive win as they defeated Tripura 24-0 in a Pool B league match in the third Hockey India sub-junior men’s national championship (East Zone) here Friday.

Mani Huidrom contributed seven goals for Manipur’s second victory followed by Bronson Moirangthem (6) and R Kumar Ningombam (4). The other scorers were Dhananjoy Moirangthem, Ibungo Kunjengbam and R Kumar Heisanam.

In another game of Pool B, Jharkhand marked its third consecutive win, as they beat hosts Assam 3-0.

In the first game of the day, Bengal beat Bihar 4-1 in Pool A league game. Rohit Barla scored two goals, Nitish Newpane and Biren Kumar Lakra contributed a goal each while Ravi Kumar scored the only goal for Bihar.

In another match of Pool A, Odisha registered easy win 2-0 over Mizoram.


Pool A: Bengal 4 (Rohit Barla 8, 15, Nitish Newpane 35 and Biren Kumar Lakra 45) beat Bihar 1 (Ravi Kumar 30)

Odisha 2 (Sudhir Kujur 11 and Amit Chirmako 56) beat Mizoram 0.

Pool B: Manipur 24 (Mani Huidrom 3, 9, 36, 38, 54, 58, 63, Bronson Moirangthem 24, 30, 37, 60, 65, 69, Ibungo Kunjengbam 15, 29, R Kumar Ningombam 26, 31, 52, 56, Dhananjoy Moirangthem 27, 33, 39, Own Goal 28 and R Kumar Heisanam 66) beat Tripura 0.

Jharkhand 3 (Sudhir Munda 24, 61 and Soma Bhengra 38) beat Assam 0

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by authors, news service providers on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Hill Post. Any views or opinions are not intended to malign any religion, ethnic group, club, organization, company, or individual. Hill Post makes no representations as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this site page.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.