KKR win toss, to field first

Kolkata, April 3 (IANS) Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) skipper Gautam Gambhir won the toss and chose to field first in their opening match against Delhi Daredevils at the Eden Gardens here Wednesday.

“It is a good wicket and we hope to use the conditions first,” said Gambhir.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir (capt), Laxmipathy Balaji, Rajat Bhatia, Manvinder Bisla (wk), Jacques Kallis, Brett Lee, Eoin Morgan, Sunil Narine, Yusuf Pathan, Laxmi Ratan Shukla, Manoj Tiwary.

Delhi Daredevils: Mahela Jayawardene, Manprit Juneja, Johan Botha, Unmukt Chand, Shahbaz Nadeem, Ashish Nehra, Naman Ojha (wk), Irfan Pathan, Andre Russell, David Warner, Umesh Yadav.

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by authors, news service providers on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Hill Post. Any views or opinions are not intended to malign any religion, ethnic group, club, organization, company, or individual. Hill Post makes no representations as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this site page.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.