Kings XI elect to bowl first

Mohali, April 21 (IANS) Kings XI Punjab captain Adam Gilchrist won the toss and elected to bowl first against Pune warriors in their Indian Premier League (IPL) match at the Punjab Cricket Association Stadium here Sunday.

The squads:

Kings XI Punjab: Adam Gilchrist (Captain), Mandeep Singh, Manan Vohra, David Hussey, Azhar Mahmood, Gurkeerat Singh, David Miller, Piyush Chawla, Manpreet Gony, Praveen Kumar, Parvinder Awana.

Pune Warriors: Robin Uthappa, Aaron Finch (Captain), Yuvraj Singh, Steven Smith, Luke Wright, Abhishek Nayar, Mithun Manhas, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rahul Sharma, Ashok Dinda, Ajantha Mendis.

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by authors, news service providers on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Hill Post. Any views or opinions are not intended to malign any religion, ethnic group, club, organization, company, or individual. Hill Post makes no representations as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this site page.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.