IPL scoreboard: Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

Jaipur, April 29 (IANS) The following is the scoreboard of the Indian Premier League (IPL) match between Rajasthan Royals and Royal Challengers Bangalore at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium here Monday.

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Abhinav Mukund b Trivedi 19

Chris Gayle c Samson b Watson 34

Virat Kohli c Faulkner b Watson 32

AB de Villiers c Faulkner b Sreesanth 21

Moises Henriques run out (Faulkner/Samson) 22

Saurabh Tiwary not out 8

Ravi Rampaul c Samson b Watson 3

Vinay Kumar not out 22

Extras (lb 5, w 3, nb 2) 10

Total (for six wickets in 20 overs) 171

Fall of wickets 1-44 (Gayle, 3.6 overs), 2-66 (Mukund, 7.6), 3-99 (de Villiers, 12.1), 4-123 (Kohli, 15.5), 5-145 (Henriques, 18.1), 6-149 (Rampaul, 18.6)


Ajit Chandila 4-0-39-0

James Faulkner 4-0-42-0

Sreesanth 4-1-35-1

Shane Watson 4-0-22-3

Siddharth Trivedi 3-0-20-1

Stuart Binny 1-0-8-0

Rajasthan Royals

Rahul Dravid b Henriques 22

Ajinkya Rahane c Singh b Rampaul 2

Sanju Samson c Kartik b Rampaul 63

Shane Watson c de Villiers b Singh 41

Bradley Hodge b Vinay Kumar 32

Stuart Binny 6 not out

Owais Shah run out (Kohli/de Villiers) 1

James Faulkner not out 1

Extras (lb3, w2) 5

Total (for six wickets in 19.5 overs) 173

Fall of wickets: 1-21 (Rahane, 2.5 overs), 2-48 (Dravid, 6.4), 3-116 (Samson, 14.2), 4-162 (Watson, 18.3), 5-167 (Hodge, 19.2), 6-168 (Shah, 19.3)


Ravi Rampaul 4-1-28-2

Rudra Pratap Singh 4-0-35-1

Vinay Kumar 3.5-0-39-1

Moises Henriques 2-0-6-1

Murali Kartik 3-0-32-0

Jaidev Unadkat 3-0-30-0

Toss: Rajasthan Royals, who chose to field

Result: Rajasthan Royals win by four wickets

Umpires: M Erasmus (South Africa) and K Srinath

TV umpire: VA Kulkarni

Match referee: Ranjan Madugalle (Sri Lanka)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.