IPL Scoreboard: Kings XI vs Knight Riders

Mohali, April 16 (IANS) Scoreboard of the Indian Premier League (IPL) match between Kings XI Punjab and Kolkata Knight Riders at the Punjab Cricket Association (PCA) Stadium here Tuesday.

Kings XI Punjab:

Adam Gilchrist lbw b Senanayake 7

Mandeep Singh c Bisla b Kallis 41

Manan Vohra c & b Balaji 17

David Hussey c Bisla b Narine 12

David Miller b Senanayake 20

Azhar Mahmood c & b Narine 0

Gurkeerat Singh b Narine 0

Manpreet Gony b Kallis 42

Piyush Chawla not out 11

Praveen Kumar c Pathan b Kallis 1

Parvinder Awana not out 0

Extras (b 1, lb 2, w 3) 6

Total: (for nine wickets in 20 overs) 157

Fall of wickets: 1-24 (Gilchrist, 3.5 overs), 2-61 (Vohra, 8.4), 3-70 (Mandeep Singh, 10.1), 4-99 (Hussey, 14.4), 5-99 (Azhar Mahmood, 14.5), 6-99 (Gurkeerat Singh, 14.6), 7-109 (Miller, 15.6), 8-150 (Gony, 19.1), 9-152 (Kumar, 19.4)


Laxmipathy Balaji 4-0-39-1

Jaques Kallis 4-0-24-3

Sachithra Senanayake 4-0-28-2

Sunil Narine 4-0-33-3

Rajat Bhatia 4-0-30-0

Kolkata Knight Riders:

Manvinder Bisla c Gilchrist b Kumar 0

Gautam Gambhir c Gilchrist b Gony 60

Jacques Kallis c Mandeep Singh b Azhar Mahmood 1

Eoin Morgan c Hussey b Azhar Mahmood 47

Manoj Tiwary b Awana 1

Yusuf Pathan c Miller b Kumar 13

Debabrata Das lbw b Azhar Mahmood 1

Rajat Bhatia b Awana 16

Sachithra Senanayake run out (Gilchrist/Kumar) 1

Sunil Narine not out 1

Laxmipathy Balaji not out 0

Extras (lb 7, w 5) 12

Total: (for nine wickets in 20 overs) 153

Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Bisla, 0.1 overs), 2-1 (Kallis, 1.2), 3-106 (Gambhir, 13.1), 4-116 (Morgan, 14.6), 5-117 (Tiwary, 16.1), 6-124 (Das, 17.2), 7-147 (Bhatia, 18.6 ), 8-150 (Pathan, 19.2), 9-152 (Senanayake, 19.5)


Praveen Kumar 4-0-26-2

Azhar Mahmood 4-0-21-3

Manpreet Gony 4-0-18-1

David Hussey 1-0-14-0

Parvinder Awana 4-0-39-2

Piyush Chawla 3-0-28-0

Match details:

Toss: Kolkata Knight Riders, chose to field

Points: Kings XI Punjab 2, Kolkata Knight Riders 0

Player of the match: Manpreet Gony

Umpires: CK Nandan and Simon Taufel (Australia)

TV umpire: Kyumar Dharmasena (Sri Lanka)

Match referee: Roshan Mahanama (Sri Lanka)

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by authors, news service providers on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Hill Post. Any views or opinions are not intended to malign any religion, ethnic group, club, organization, company, or individual. Hill Post makes no representations as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this site page.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.