IPL scoreboard: Delhi Daredevils vs Kings XI Punjab

New Delhi, April 23 (IANS) The following is the scoreboard of the Indian Premier League (IPL) match between Delhi Daredevils and Kings XI Punjab at the Ferozeshah Kotla here Tuesday.

Delhi Daredevils

Mahela Jayawardene c Hussey b Kumar 4

Virender Sehwag c Mandeep Singh b Harmeet Singh 23

Roelof van der Merwe c Mandeep Singh b Awana 8

David Warner Ab Kumar 40

Manpreet Juneja c Awana b Harmeet Singh 4

Kedar Jadhav c Mandeep Singh b Harmeet Singh 0

Johan Botha c Miller b Bhatt 1

Irfan Pathan not out 14

Ajit Agarkar not out 9

Extras (lb 4, w 3) 7

Total (for seven wickets in 20 overs) 120

Fall of wickets: 1-4 (Jayawardene, 0.4 overs), 2-22 (van der Merwe, 3.2), 3-45 (Sehwag, 6.6), 4-84 (Juneja, 13.3), 5-85 (Jadhav, 13.5), 6-89 (Botha, 14.4), 7-103 (Warner, 17.2)


Praveen Kumar 4-0-29-2

Parwinder Awana 4-1-21-1

Harmeet Singh 4-0-24-3

David Hussey 4-0-14-0

Piyush Chawla 2-0-17-0

Bhargav Bhatt 2-0-11-1

Kings XI Punjab

Adam Gilchrist c Botha b Pathan 6

Mandeep Singh run out (Warner) 24

Luke Pomersbach b van der Merwe 18

David Miller not out 34

Manan Vohra c & b Botha 8

David Hussey c Botha b Nehra 20

Piyush Chawla not out 5

Extras (b 4, w 2) 6

Total (for five wickets in 17 overs) 121

Fall of wickets: 1-6 (Gilchrist, 0.3 overs), 2-50 (Pomersbach, 4.4), 3-50 (Mandeep Singh, 4.5), 4-70 (Vohra, 9.2), 5-110 (Hussey, 15.5)


Irfan Pathan 2-0-26-1

Ashish Nehra 3-0-28-1

Johan Botha 4-0-23-1

Roelof van der Merwe 4-1-17-1

Umesh Yadav 3-0-19-0

Ajit Agarkar 1-0-4-0

Toss: Kings XI Punjab, who chose to field

Result: Kings XI won by five wickets

Umpires: VA Kulkarni and K Srinath

TV umpire: M Erasmus (South Africa)

Match referee: Ranjan Madugalle (Sri Lanka)

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by authors, news service providers on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Hill Post. Any views or opinions are not intended to malign any religion, ethnic group, club, organization, company, or individual. Hill Post makes no representations as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this site page.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.