IPL scoreboard: Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

Chennai, April 13 (IANS) The following is the scoreboard of the match between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Chennai Super Kings in the Indian Premier League (IPL) at the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium here Saturday.

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Chris Gayle c Dhoni b Morris 4

Mayank Agarwal st Dhoni b Ashwin 24

Virat Kohli c Dhoni b Morris 58

AB de Villiers c Bravo b Nannes 64

Dan Christian c Raina b Morris 2

Ravi Rampaul c Dhoni b Bravo 0

Arun Karthik not out 5

Extras (lb 1, w 6, nb 1) 8

Total (for six wickets in 20 overs) 165

Fall of wickets: 1-6 (Gayle, 1.5 overs), 2-51 (Agarwal, 8.4), 3-133 (Kohli, 16.4), 4-135 (Christian, 16.6), 5-138 (Rampaul, 17.5), 6-165 (de Villiers, 19.6)


Dan Nannes 4-0-31-1

Chris Morris 4-0-40-3

Mohit Sharma 2-0-13-0

Ravichandran Ashwin 4-0-28-1

Ravindra Jadeja 2-0-20-0

Dwayne Bravo 4-0-32-1

Chennai Super Kings:

Mike Hussey c Agarwal b Vinay Kumar 6

Murali Vijay c Arun Karthik b Rampaul 2

Suresh Raina c Kartik b Syed Mohammad 30

Subramaniam Badrinath c Agarwal b Syed Mohammad 34

Mahendra Singh Dhoni c Arun Karthik b Rampaul 33

Ravindra Jadeja not out 38

Dwayne Bravo lbw Rampaul 8

Chris Morris not out 7

Extras (lb 1, w 4, nb 3) 8

Total (for six wickets in 19.5 overs) 166

Fall of wickets: 1-4 (Vijay, 2.1 overs), 2-10 (Hussey, 3.6), 3-66 (Raina, 10.3), 4-78 (Badrinath, 12.2), 5-137 (Dhoni, 18.1), 6-146 (Bravo, 18.4)


Ravi Rampaul 4-0-31-3

Rudra Pratap Singh 3.5-0-41-0

Vinay Kumar 4-0-36-1

Dan Christian 2-0-13-0

Murali Kartik 3-0-29-0

Jamaluddin Syed Mohammad 3-0-15-2

Toss: Chennai Super Kings, who chose to field

Result: Chennai Super Kings won by four wickets

Umpires: Asad Rauf (Pakistan) and AK Chowdhary

TV umpire: Sudhir Asnani

Match referee: Javagal Srinath

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.