Trinamool Congress first list has 18 candidates for Himachal elections

Shimla: Marking its entry into the electoral arena in Himachal Pradesh for the first time, Trinamool Congress, Monday, announced put up 18 candidates in what is a first release by the party.

Releasing the list of candidates, TMC North zone incharge, KD Singh said that he party would only field capable and honest candidates in the elections.

Many ticket aspirants had gathered at the party headquarters, which included those leaders from BJP and Congress who had been denied tickets by their party’s.

The second list of TMC candidates is expected to be released on Tuesday.

Among those who have been declared election candidates include:

  • Pramod Sharma : Theog
  • Former MLA OP Rattan : Una
  • Balwant Singh : Chintpurni
  • Ram Swaroop : Kasauli
  • Sanaj Fanda : Haroli
  • Shakuntala Kashyap : Balh
  • Rangi Ram Bhati : Pacchad
  • Neelam Kumari : Baijnath
  • Rajiv Jamwal : Palampur
  • Malendra Rajan : Indora
  • Baldev Sharma : Lahaul-Spiti
  • Chinthar : Dharamshala
  • Madhu Gupta : Jwalamukhi
  • Surender Pal Singh : Dharampur
  • Ajay Kumar Thakur : Sarkhaghat
  • Rajender Kumar Kataria : Pragpur
  • Col Shashi Kant Chaudhary : Nagrota
  • Shiv Kumar : Gagret

As Editor, Ravinder Makhaik leads a team of media professionals at Hill Post. Spanning a career of over two decades in mass communication, as a Documentary Filmmaker, TV journalist, Print Media journalist and with Online & Social Media, he brings with him a vast experience. He lives in Shimla.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.