BSP to contest all seats in Himachal elections

Shimla: Having contested all 68 seats in the last assembly election and managing to win on one, has emboldened BSP to put up candidates in all seats this time too with the campaign being spearheaded by former UP Chief Minister Mayawati.

Rajya Sabha member and BSP leader Verinder Kumar Chaudhary let the media know here that Sita Ram Dhiman would contest the polls on a BSP ticket from Shimla urban seat, Kamal Dutt from Una, Vipat Raj from Hamirpur, Pawan Kumar Sharma from Nadaun, Prakesh Chand Chaudhary from Jawalamukhi, Shali Ram from Nurpur, Ravi Kumar from Jawali, Banrsi Dass Chaudhary form Shahapur, Ashok Chaudhary from Palampur, Sanjay Kapoor from Sulah, Payra Singh from Indora.

Party has also decided to pit Roop Sani from Doon seat, Rajesh Sotha from Solan, Vijay Parkesh from Lahaul Spiti, Chet Ram Anand from Rampur, Narinder Singh Daulta from Theog, Chander Mohan Sharma from Mandi, Hari Dass from Dharampur, Kurmi Ram from Banjar, Sumesh Dogra from Kullu, Noordeen from Chamba, Kaloo Ram Goriya from Bhatyat, Kishan Chand from Choura, Kishori Lal form Bharmour, Chet Ram from Karsog, Kehar Singh Joshi form Ani and Chuni Lal from Darang.

BSP has announced named of 32 candidates and names of another 6 election candidates would be declared soon, said Chaudhary.

Mohan Verma is a seasoned journalist, with more than a decade of experience of active reporting for news agencies and fast paced online media.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.