Anurag Thakur elected as the new President of Himachal Olympics association

Anurag ThakurDharamshala : BJYP President and BJP MP from Hamirpur in HP, Anurag Thakur was today elected as President of the Himachal Olympic Association unanimously at Dharamsala on Wednesday. The elections were held in the presence of I D Nanavati, Observer Indian Olympic association and Chaman Dhouta, Observer Himachal Sports Council.

Anurag was elected General Secretary of the association in the 2008 election. Anurag is also the Jt. Secretary of BCCI and President of Himachal Cricket Association.

Rajesh Bhandari of the Boxing Association of the state was elected Secretary. A total of 14 members’ body was chosen today and all were elected without any opposition.

Representatives of all the affiliated units of Himachal Pradesh Olympic Association took part in the election process. Accounts of the association for 2011-12 was also discussed and passed in the AGM.


Join the Conversation

1 Comment

Leave a comment
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.