Virbhadra, Anand Sharma in Congress’ Himachal strategy panel

Anand Sharma and Virbhadra Singh - Himachal Pradesh Congress LeadersNew Delhi: Senior leaders including union ministers Virbhadra Singh and Anand Sharma have been included in the Congress’ newly-constituted strategy committee for Himachal Pradesh, the party said Monday.

The nine-member strategy committee, formed in view of assembly polls later this year, includes several other senior leaders including state Congress chief Kaul Singh Thakur.

While the panel includes some loyalists of Virbhadra Singh, who is union micro, small and medium enterprises and a former state chief minister, it also has leaders who are chief ministerial aspirants.

A statement issued by Congress general secretary Janardan Dwivedi said party president Sonia Gandhi had reconstituted the coordination committee of the party and named it the strategy committee.

Apart from Virbhadra Singh, Kaul Singh and Anand Sharma, who is union commerce minister, the strategy committee includes Vidya Stokes, Gangu Ram Musafir, G.S. Bali, Viplove Thakur, Chander Kumar and Harbhajan Singh Bhajji.


The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by authors, news service providers on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Hill Post. Any views or opinions are not intended to malign any religion, ethnic group, club, organization, company, or individual. Hill Post makes no representations as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this site page.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.