BSP joins Uttarakhand government

Dehradun : Ten new ministers were added to the Vijay Bahuguna-led Congress government Tuesday. The swearing-in of the ministers was held at the Ambdekar Stadium at the ONGC campus here.

Governor Margaret Alva gave the oath of secrecy to Indira Hridesh, Yashpal Arya, Surendra Singh Negi, Preetam Singh, Amrita Rawat and Dinesh Agarwal of the Congress.

Independent legislators Mantri Prasad Nathani and Harish Chandra Durgapal were also sworn in as ministers.

So were Preetam Singh Panwar of the Uttarakhand Kranti Dal (UKD) and Surendra Rakesh of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), which has three members in the assembly.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by authors, news service providers on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Hill Post. Any views or opinions are not intended to malign any religion, ethnic group, club, organization, company, or individual. Hill Post makes no representations as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this site page.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.