Akali Dal-BJP win 68 seats in Punjab

Chandigarh : The ruling Shiromani Akali Dal-Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) alliance has won 68 seats in the 117-member Punjab assembly.

The Congress won 46 seats.

Three independent candidates, two of them Akali Dal dissidents and one a BJP dissident, also won the election.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by authors, news service providers on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Hill Post. Any views or opinions are not intended to malign any religion, ethnic group, club, organization, company, or individual. Hill Post makes no representations as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this site page.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.