Sanjha Morcha announces 41 candidates for Punjab elections

Amritsar: Posing a challenge to settled powers in Shiromani Akali Dal – BJP alliance and opposition Congress, the third front Sanjha Morcha consisting of CPI, CPI (M), Shiromani Akali Dal (Longowal) and People’s Party of Punjab today announced their first list of election candidates.

Oath Ceremony at Amritsar

The list was declared after an oath taking ceremony here today.

While Manpreet Singh Badal enters the fray from Gidderbaha his father Gurdas Singh Badal is to take on his elder brother and chief minister Prakash Singh Badal in embattled Lambi constituency.

CPI(M) has pitched Raghunath Singh from Garhshankar, Vijay Mishra from Amritsar Central, Davinderjit Dhillion from Patti, Gurdial Singh Dhar from Anandpur Sahib and Parshotam Lal Bilga from Phillaur.

CPI announced the candidature of Amarjit Sing Asnal from Amritsar West, Baldev Singh from Amritsar East, Balwinder Singh from Majitha, Lovleen Kaur Chahal from Sujjanpur and Subash Kaira from Dina Nagar.

On the other hand Shiromani Akali Dal (Longowal) announced two candidates, Baldev Singh Mann from Sangrur and Gaganjeet Singh Barnala from Shuri.

People’s Party of Punjab (PPP) declared a list of 21 candidates in the first batch, which included the names of party president Manpreet Singh Badal from Gidderbaha and Gurdas Singh Badal from Lambi.

Other names that appeared on the list included, Gurpreet Singh Bhatti from Khanna, Abhey Singh Sandhu from Nawan Shahr, Kuldeep Singh Dhose from Dharamkot, Amardeep Singh Brar from Rupnagar, Harnek Singh Gharuan from Kharar, Sukhdeep Singh Bhinder from Bhathinda Urban, Bibi Ranjit Kaur from Budhalada, Yadwinderdeep Singh Buttar from Batala, Bhupinder Singh Ghuman from Dasuya, Pooran Singh from Urmur, Amarjit Singh Nanglu from Sham Chaurasi, Bhagwant Singh Baltana from Dera Bassi, Daljit Singh Sadarpura from Dakha, Major Shing from Jagraon, Navjot Dahiya from Shahkot, Ravinder Singh Bhana from Moga, Sat Pal from Kartarpur, Jaimal Singh from Sultanpur Lodhi, Mulakh Raj from Phagwara, Raghubir Singh from Kapurthala, Sarwan Singh Dhun from Khemkaran, Amanpreet Singh Chhina from Raja Sansi, Kulwant Singh Lohgarh from Barnala, Ajit Singh Chandu Arayian from Amargarh, Gurmeet Singh Nadala from Bholath, Harwinder Singh Laddi from Bhucho Mandi and Master Major Singh from Shutrana.

In all the morcha has announced the names of candidates for 41 constituencies for a start.

Join the Conversation

1 Comment

Leave a comment
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.