48 polling stations sensitive in Himachal bye-poll: Narinder Chauhan

Shimla: Chief electoral officer Narinder Chauhan has declared 48 polling station as sensitive, of which 21 are hyper sensitive, in Renuka and Nalagarh assembly constituencies where polling for the bye-elections would be held on 30th November.

He said that in all 172 polling stations have been set up in the two constituencies, 86 in each. In Nalagarh, 14 polling stations have been declared sensitive and 18 as hyper sensitive whereas in Renuka, 13 polling stations are sensitive and 3 hyper sensitive he added.

The electoral officer said that elaborate arrangements have been made to ensure peaceful, free and fair elections in the state. A total of 692 polling staff and 6 training companies of Indo-Tibetan Border Police have been deployed for conduct of the elections.

In Nalagrah there are a total of 67,780 voters and in Renuka there are eligible 52,473 voters. The contest on the two seats is between ruling BJP and opposition Congress.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.