Sebastian Vettel wins inaugural Indian Grand Prix

Greater Noida: Red Bull’s Sebastian Vettel won the inaugural Indian Grand Prix at the Buddh International Circuit here Saturday.

“We did it,” Vettel screamed on the team radio as he took the victory lap after Indian cricket star Sachin Tendulkar waved the chequered flag.

McLaren-Mercedes’ Jenson Button finished second followed by Ferrari’s Fernando Alonso.

Force India’ Adrian Sutil was ninth while the only Indian driver in the race, Narain Karthikeyan, finished 17th for Hispania.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.