Administrative reshuffle in Himachal

10 IAS and 20 HAS officers transferred

Shimla:In an administrative reshuffle, the Himachal government today changed the portfolio’s of 10 IAS and 20 HAS officers to give a new look to the administration, marking it as the first changes made after new chief secretary Rajwant Sandhu assumed charge on 1st August.

Onkar Sharma, Divisional Commissioner Kangra has been made the new director industries relieving JC Sharam of the additional charge.

Sanjay Gupta, who was awaiting appointment after his suspension was revoked has been posted out as the new divisional commission of Kangra at Dharmshala.

Harinder Hira, additional chief secretary (ACS) and incharge of food, civil supplies, consumer affairs and sainik welfare has been handed charge of labour, employment and industries.

Sarojini Ganju Thakur, ACS environment and scientific technologies has been given additional charge of social justice and empowerment.

P Mitra, financial commissioner appeals and also holding additional charge of principal secretary industries has been shifted as Finance Commissioner cum Principal Secretary Revenue, R& R and Appeals.

Principal Secretary (AR, Traning and FA and Transport) TG Negi will also hold the additional charge of Director HIPA relieving Srikant Baldi from this additional charge.

FC cum Principal Secretary Revenue P.C. Kapoor also holding the additional charge of Principal Secretary PWD has been shifted as Principal Secretary PWD.

Secretary Revenue and Director cum Ex-Officio Secretary (Home and Vigilance) J.P. Singh has now been relieved from the charge of Secretary Revenue.

Priyatu Mandal, another officer awaiting posting has been appointed as Additional Deputy Commissioner Kangra at Dharamshala.

Mandal relieves Sandeep Bhatnagar who has now been posted as special secretary Education at Shimla.

Kadam Sandeep Vasant, presently under training at LBSNAA Mussories has been given the posting of AC (Dev.) cum BDO Shillai in Sirmaour district.

Another officer under training in the same academy, Ashish Bhatnagar has been appointed AC (Dev.) cum BDO Bhawarna in Kangra district.

Among HAS officers, Registrar HP Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission, Shimla, G. K. Srivastva has been transferred as Special Secretary (Personal and Tribal Development) and Additional Commissioner, Tribal development.

Additional Deputy Commssioner (ADC) Development cum Project Director (DRDA) Solan, Rahil Kahlon has been posted as Managing Director, Jogindra Central Cooperative Bank Limited Solan.

Additional District Magistrate (Dev.) cum project Director (DRDA) Bilaspur, Beli Ram Kaundal has been transferred as Joint Secretary, HP Public Service Commission, Shimla while Gopal Chand who was awaiting his posting has been posted as Joint Secretary (Revenue).

SDO, Civil Ani in Kullu district, Darshan Lal Kalia will now be working as Additional District Magistrate (Dev.) cum project Director (DRDA), Bilaspur. Additional Excise and Taxation Commissioner (HQ), Shimla, K. C. Chamna has been posted as Additional District Magistrate (Dev.) cum project Director (DRDA), Solan.

SDO, Civil, Nichar in Kinnaur district will now be working as RTO, Hamirpur relieving Pankaj Raj of additional charge.
Joint Secretary (AR, training and FA), Shimla D. K Gupta has been transferred as Registrar, HP Consumer Disputes Redressal Commssion, Shimla.

Joint Secretary (Personal, Tribal Development and RPG and Additional Commissioner, Tribal Development, Ashwani Kumar Sharma will now be working as Additional Excise and taxation Commissioner (HQ), Shimla.

SDO, Civil, Sundernagar in Mandi district Ram Kumar Gautam will be working as SDO, Civil Ghumarwin in Bilaspur district.

SDO, Civil Ghumarwin Sumit Khimta has been posted as Additional Director, Elementary Education while SDO, Civil, Chamba will be working as Assistant Commissioner to Divisional Commissioner, Kangra.

Sub Divisional Officer (SDO) Civil, Rampur in Shimla has been transferred as Assistant Commissioner (protocol) at Parwanoo in Solan District while Vivek Chandel, SDO, Civil, Solan will now be working as SDO, Civil Sunderagar in Mandi district.

Assistant Commissioner (protocol), Parwanoo, Solan, Arun Kumar Bhardwaj has been shifted as Regional Transport Officer (RTO), Solan.

RTO, Solan Subhash Chand Saklani will now be working as SDO, Civil Solan while AC (Development) cum BDO Kaza, Lahaul and Spiti, Rana Pritpal Singh has been transferred as SDO, Civil Rampur.

Sharwan Kumar presently working as AC (Development) cum BDO, Amb in Una district has been posted as SDO, Civil, Ani in Kullu District while AC (Development) cum BDO, Jhandutta in Bilaspuir will now be working as SDO, Civil, Nichar in Kinnaur district.

Rohit Rathore, AC (Development) cum BDO, Kunihar in Solan district has been now posted as SDO, Civil, Chamba.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.