Four more candidates file nominations

Shimla: Four candidates filed their nominations for the by-elections for Jawali and Rohru assembly constituencies. The elections are to be held on 7th of November, 2009, as disclosed by Chief Electoral Officer, Anil Kumar Khachi.

Amongst the candidates who filed their nomination papers from Jawali Assembly constituency were Baldev Raj S/O Shri Sukh Lal from Village Badukhar, Tehsil Indora, District Kangra as Bharatiya Janata Party candidate, Sujan Singh Pathania S/O Shri Hoshiar Singh Pathania of Village Hara, Tehsil Fatehpur, District Kangra as Indian National Congress candidate and Madan Sharma S/O Shri Faqir Chand of Sihal Village in tehsil Fatehpur, District Kangra as an independent candidate.

Also Bihari Lal S/O Shri Banka Ram, Village Shila Desh, P.O. Larot in tehsil Chirgaon, District Shimla filed his nomination as Independent candidate from Rohru Assembly Constituency of the State.

Khachi further informed that reserved Party Symbols had been also allotted to the candidate of Janta Dal (United) from Rohru assembly constituency.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.