Out of 4 Himachal gives Three Parliamentary seats to BJP

anurag, virender kashyap, virbhadra singhShimla: Long awaited election fray has finally come to an end. Though in the country Congress has won majority of Parliamentary Seats in comparison to others whereas in Himachal Pradesh voters have sprinkled lotus in three Parliamentary Constituencies out of total four. Yes, Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP) has won in Hamirpur, Shimla and Kangra.

Anurag Thakur, the present member of Lok Sabha from Hamirpur was elected MP again by a margin of 72732 votes from his nearest rival Narinder Thakur of Indian National Congress. Out of the total 698739 polled votes Anurag Singh Thakur of BJP got 373598 votes, Narinder Thakur of INC got 300866 votes, Pankaj Katna of Shiv Sena got 1286 votes, Mangat Ram Sharma of BSP got 11774 votes, Raj Kumar of Rashtravadi Sena got 1216 votes, Malkiat Singh of Rashtriya Raksha Dal got 1167 votes, Rajender Sharma independent candidate got 2607 votes and Sandeep Sharma, independent candidate polled 6225 votes.

Virender Kashyap has been elected Member of Parliament from Shimla Constituency with a margin of 27327 votes from Dhani Ram Shandil of Indian National Congress, his closest rival. Others who could bag some votes were Som Nath (BSP), Gurnam Singh (SP), Brij Lal (Shiv Sena), Roop Ram (Independent) and Shurvir Singh (Independent); and the number of votes were 8160, 2120, 2069, 3510 and 6254, respectively.

Dr. Rajan Sushant, the sitting MLA Jawali had jumped into the elction fray as BJP candidate from Kangra Constituency. He defeated Chander Kumar of Indian National Congress by a margin of 20779 votes. Poll result of others in the election fray from Kangra are: Chander Kumar of INC polled 301475 votes, Col. Narender Singh of BSP polled 12745 votes, Keshab of Lok Jan Shakti Party polled 7720 votes, Joginder Singh of Shiv Sena got 1309 votes, Nirmla Sharma, Rastravado Sema polled 1354, Kapil Kumar, independent candidate got 1241 votes, Dhani Ram, independent candidate got 2938 votes, Pratap Singh independent candidate polled 2528 votes and Roshan Lal independent candidate polled 8283 votes.

Sole Indian National Congress (INC) winner candidate Virbhadra Singh of Mandi Constituency defeated his nearest rival Maheshwar Singh of BJP by a margin of 13,438 votes out of the total 718049 votes that were divided among Onkar Shad of CPM (20937 votes), Lala Ram of BSP (10194 votes), Hukam Chand Shatri of Rashtravadi Sena (7947 votes) and Shan Mohammad independent (6469 votes).

Himachal Lok Sabha Polls Winners at a glimpse:

Mandi: Virbhadra Singh (INC) (342970 votes)
Kangra: Dr. Rajan Sushant (BJP) (322254 votes)
Hamirpur: Anurag Thakur (BJP) (373598 votes)
Shimla: Virender Kashyap (BJP) (310946 votes)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.