Total 45 candidates files nominations for Himachal Parliamentary Seats

Shimla: The last day of filing nomination papers for Lok Sabha binds up with total number of forty-five candidates from different parliamentary seats. On the last day, today, thirteen candidates filed nomination papers for various constituencies.

In Shimla, six candidates filed nomination papers. Gangu Ram Musafir S/O Late Maghu Ram of Sirmaur filed his nomination papers as a Covering Candidate of Indian National Congress (INC). Roop Ram S/O Late Sh. Anokhi Ram of Shimla, Shurveer Singh S/O Sh. Maju Ram of Rohru District Shimla and Smt. Kaushalya Devi W/O Ramesh Chand of Sirmour filed papers as Independent candidates. Surender Kumar Justa S/O Late Sh. Jeet Ram of Shimla also filed his nomination papers as a candidate of Lok Jan Shakti Party, while Brij Lal S/O Late Brikhu Ram of Arki filed his nomination papers as a Shiv Sena candidate.

In Mandi, three candidates filed nomination papers, today. The names are Karan Singh S/O Mohinder Singh of Kullu filed his nomination papers as a covering Candidate of Indian National Congress (INC) and Ram Swaroop S/O Late Rameshwer of Mandi filed his nomination papers as a covering Candidate of Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP). Shan Mohammad S/O Mohammad Islam of Shimla also filed his nomination papers as an Independent Candidate.

From Kangra parliamentary seat, three persons filed their nominations. Nirmla Sharma D/O Sridhar Sharma of Dharamshala filed her nomination papers as a Rashtarwadi Sena candidate. Roshan Lal S/O Dulo Ram of Palampur and Partap Singh S/O Sunko Ram of Nurpur have filed their nomination papers as Independent candidates.

Only one person filed nomination papers on the last day i.e. Lalit Singh S/O Naseeb Singh of Una for Hamirpur Parliamentary Constituency as Bharatiya Chaitanaya Party candidate.

Additionally, to categorize total numbers of candidates from various parties for four Parliamentary Constituencies of the State are as follows:

Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP): Six
Indian National Congress (INC): Six
Samajwadi Party: One
CPI(M): One
Lok Jan Shakti Party: Two
Shiv Sena: Three
Bahujan Samaj Party: Seven
Rashtriya Raksha Dal: Two
Rashtravadi Sena: Three
Bharatiya Chaitanaya Party: One
Independent Candidates: Thirteen

Chief Electoral Officer, Anil Khachi, also revealed that out of total 4604832 Electors, 1070 Visually Impaired Electors are registered as voters and Kangra Parliamentary Constituency has the highest number of 440 Visually Impaired Electors.

Whereas, Mandi Parliamentary Constituency has 235 visually impaired electors, Hamirpur Parliamentary Constituency has 195 and Shimla Parliamentary Constituency has 200 visually impaired electors registered as voters. Among them only 27 electors are braille literate as per information available with the Election Department.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.