28th Himachal Kesari Samman Samaroh

Dharamshala: Prof. Prem Kumar Dhumal, presided the 28th Himachal Kesari Samman Samaroh organised at Dharamshala to honour people from different walks of life who had contributed significantly in their respective fields to emerge a source of inspiration to rest of the society last evening.

Some of the awardees:

Ravinder Ravi, Irrigation and Public Health Minister honoured with Political Award.

Anurag Thakur, MP Lok Sabha for his contribution towards sports promotion.

Dr. Tej Pratap, Vice Chancellor, CSK University of Agriculture Palampur for Agriculture Award.

Kamlesh Pant, Deputy Commissioner, Kangra, Best Administrative Award.

Z.A. Zaidi, S.S.P.,Kangra, Police Award.

Rasil Singh Mankotia, Chairman, Kangra Central Cooperative Bank with Handicap Service Award.

DAV Public School, Hamirpur with Education Award.

Dr. Rajesh Sharma, Health Award.

Pandit Ved Prakash Sharma of Kangra withSocial Service Award.

Shadi Lal Gupta with Religion and Culture Award.

Dr. Vijay Sharma, Literature Award.

Industrial Award to Kamla Enterprises.

Prem Pandit for Astrology, Anil Sharma, Veterinary Award.

Art and Culture Award to singer Karnail Rana.

Environment Award to MC Dharamsala, Dental Award to Dr. Pathania, Ayurveda Award to Dr. Soni, Dr. Vinod Sharma, Young Scientist Award .

Journalism Award to Suresh Khatta for English reporting.

Udaybir Pathania for Hindi reporting.

Arun Uniyal for electronic reporting.

Young journalists Ajay Parwan, Shyam Lal Sharma,Neeraj Vyas, Ajay Sharma, Ankur Mahajan, Dadhwal, Ashish Sharma, Navjeevan Sharma, Pankaj Chadda, Ms. Preeti Sharma .

90 years old Hari Ram Kapoor was given Senior Citizen Award.

Praveen Rai, Editor in Chief, Himachal Kesari welcomed the Chief Minister.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.