Bureaucracy shake up in Himachal

Shimla: The Himachal government on Wednesday carried out major administrative reshuffle, shifting as many as 18 IAS officers and 22 HAS officers.

TG Negi, Principal Secretary, Youth Services and Sports (YSS) has been posted as Principal Secretary, Training. Bhim Sen, Principal Secretary to the chief minister has been given additional charge of Tribal Development relieving SC Negi of the charge.

Desh Deepak has been posted as Secretary, Lokayukta. VC Pharka, takes over as the new Principal Secretary youth services and sports.

Manisha Sridhar, principal secretary, Cooperation will hold additional charge of Animal Husbandry department.

Anil Kumar Khachi, Secretary (Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs) has been given additional charge of Technical Education department.

Ram Subhag Singh, Director Tourism and Civil Aviation has been posted as Director Vigilance cum ex-officio secretary (Home and Vigilance). He will also hold additional charge of Fisheries relieving Rajesh Kaushal.

Nisha Singh, Divisional Commissioner, Shimla has been posted as Member (Administration) in HPSEB.

Sanjay Gupta, MD, General Industries Corporation has been posted as Secretary, Forest.

Kashmir Chand, Director Vigilance cum ex-officio Secretary (Home and Vigilance) has been posted as MD, HP Financial Corporation relieving Manoj Kumar of the additional charge. He will also hold additional charge of MD, GIC and State Industrial Development Corporation.

BS Nainta, Secretary Lokayukta as Secretary Health and Family Welfare.

Jagdish Chander, Member (F and A), HPSEB will hold additional charge of MD, HP Power Transmission Corporation.Rakesh Kaushal, Secretary (Revenue) has been given additional charge of Divisional Commissioner.

Balbir Tegta, Special Secretary (Social Justice and Empowerment) as Special Secretary, Food and Civil Supplies and CA relieving NS Chaudhary of the charge.

Nandita Gupta, DC, Hamirpur has been posted as Special Secretary (Finance). She will also hold additional charge of Director, Public Finance and Public Enterprises relieving Arvind Mehta of the additional charge.

Abhiskek Jain, Special Secretary (LEP and Horticulture) as DC, Hamirpur. Ritesh Chauhan, presently SDC Palampur will hold additional charge of SDO, Jaisinghpur.

The HAS officers who have been transferred includes Rajesh Sharma, Secretary, HP Board of School Education who has been posted as State project Director, Sarv Shiksha Abhiyan.

Rameshwar Sharma, Joint Secretary (Revenue) as Shimla as ADM (Law and Order). Ramesh Kumar Sharma, GM, HPMC as AC to DC Kullu. Manohar Lal Sharma posted as SDM, Rohru as RTO, Dharamshala.

Bihari Lal Raghav, Additional Director, Urban Development as GM, HPMC. Man Singh, SDM Tissa as Joint Secretary (Revenue). Sanjay Sharma, RTO Dharamshala as SDM, Rohru, Neeraj Kumar SDM, Jaisinghpur as SDM, Manali, Vinay Singh, SDM Manali as SDM, Bilaspur. Vijay Kumar, SDM, Karsog as SDM Sarkaghat, Rajeev Kumar as SDM, Tissa, J.C. Patial SDM, Sarkaghat as SDM Karsog.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.