National Commission for Backward Classes holds public discussions

The National Commission consisting of Justice S. Ratnavel Pandian as its Chairman and Dr. Subha Somu, Shri Ram Awadesh Singh and Abdul Ali Azizi as members today held a public hearing regarding various requests received by the Commission from state government regarding the list of backward classes.

The committee held a long discussion over containing names of various communities including Jaat, Jat, Batehda, Badhai, Ramgarhia, Dhiman, populace living in Malana village of Kullu district and Choharka in Chohar valley of Mandi district for inclusion in Central list of other Backward Classes for the State of Himachal Pradesh.

Justice S. Ratnavel Pandian, the Chairman of the National Commission said that the case of communities who are socially, economically and educationally backward sections of the society would be considered for inclusion in OBC category as he asked the representatives of various communities to submit an affidavit containing the reasons and justification against their claim within 4 weeks from today.

Join the Conversation

1 Comment

Leave a comment
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.