52% voting in 4-Hamirpur PC by-election

Shimla: 4-Hamirpur Parliamentary Constituency concluded it’s Lok Sabha by-election peacefully, said Chief Electoral Officer, Manisha Nanda.

A poll percentage of approximate 52 was calculated in the constituency, which is the lowest in all these years of elections. Among the total 11,72,944 voters, 588149 are males whereas 584795 are females, she added.

The fate of the contesting candidates has been saved safely in EVMs and would be revealed on 25th May, 2008, after the counting beings at 7:00 am.

Among the four contestants, battle seems mainly between BJP candidate Anurag Thakur and Congress candidate O.P. Rattan.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.