Notices served to candidates for non-submission of their election expenditure

The State Chief Electoral Officer Mrs. Manisha Nanda has issued a show cause notice to the 26 candidates who contested the recent General Assembly Elections which were held in November/ December, 2007 in Himachal Pradesh. These candidates have failed to submit the statement of their election expenditures through the concerned District Election Officers and have been asked to submit the same within 20 days of the notice issued to them on 24th March, 2008.

The name of the candidates are as follows-Randhir Ranta and Goverdhan Singh Chauhan, Hari Chand, Rajinder Singh, Harbhajan Singh Bhajji, Rajesh Sharma, Madan Singh Rana, Liaqat AliSurender Rajput, Sohan Lal, Surender Kumar, Manoj Kumar, Ranjit Kumar, Roop Ram Chauhan, Deep Chand Sharma, Chaudhary Gurbaksha Singh, Ms. Kamlesh Kumari, Dev Raj, Kedar Singh Jindan and Shri Nathu Ram Chauhan, Manjinder Singh and Ms. Vandana Rani, Jeet Ram Chaudhary, Shri RamBhudhi Ram Chauhan and Mukesh Chaudhary.

She further said that the notice would be served to them through District Election Officer concerned.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.