Twenty-seven candidates left in fray in Hamirpur district of Himachal for five seats

Congress dissidents refused to retire

HAMIRPUR: After the withdrawal of three independent candidates from the contest, two in Nadaunta and one in Mewa (reserve) segment, twenty-seven candidates are not left in the field to try their luck from the five assembly seats of the district. The polling for these seats will be held on December 19.

The BJP, Congress, Lok Jan Shakti party and BSP have fielded their candidates from all the five seats.

There are six each candidates from Nadaunta, Nadaun and Hamirpur segments, followed by five in Mewa and four in Bamsan.

Following is the detailed list of candidates’ constituency wise:

Nadaun: Vijay Agnihotri,BJP, Sukhvinder Singh Sukhoo,Congress, Prabhat Chaudhry,BSP, Satish Thakur, Lok Jan Shakti party and Vijay Kumar and Des Raj, both independents.

Hamirpur: Urmila Thakur, BJP, Anita Verma, Congress, Praveen Kumar, BSP, Hardyal Singh Phull, Lok Jan Shakti party, Vipat Raj, CPI and Brij Lal Dhiman, independent.

Bamsan: Prem Kumar Dhumal, BJP, Col. B.C.Lagwal, Congress, Surendra Kumar, BSP and Raj Kumar Dhaloch, Lok Jan Shakti party.

Mewa ( Reserve) : Suresh Kumar, Congress, I.D.Dhiman, BJP, Lal Singh Mastana, BSP, Prem Kaushal, Independent, Ranjit Kumar, Lok Jan Shakti party .

Nadaunta: Baldev Sharma, BJP, Vidya Zar, Congress, Yashpal, BSP, Neeta Sharma, Lok Jan Shakti party, Tulsi Ram and Arvinder Kaur Dogra, independents.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.