Himachal’s 16 Police Officials Honoured

Himachal 16 Police Officials Honoured
Shimla: Sixteen police officers were awarded the President’s Police Medal, Fire Service Medal and Jeevan Raksha Medal in an investiture ceremony at Raj Bhawan, presided over by governor VS Koje.

Inspector general police, ID Bhandari, and B Kamal Kumar, DIG RL Sood and DSP Dalip Singh Bhatia were awarded President’s Police Medals for their distinguished services, an official spokesman stated.

Shivpal Singh Verma, Commandant 1st IRB; Padam Dass Thakur, SI; Jai Pal Singh, Additional SP; Bakshi Ram, Inspector; Gurdial Singh, Inspector; Sansar Chand, Inspector; Dhabe Ram, SI; Bhagwan Dass, SI and Ms. Shakuntla Devi Sharma, SI were awarded Police Medals.

DR Sharma and CL Thakur, Sub Fire Officers were awarded Fire Service Medals for their meritorious services.
Sonu Ram of Village Sandour in Rohru tehsil of Shimla district was awarded the Jeevan Raksha Padak for saving two persons from drowning in Pabbar River.

Lady governor Leena Kokje, chief minister Virbhadra Singh, IPH minister Kaul Singh Thakur, DGP Ashwani Kumar and other senior officers among others were present on the occasion.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.