4 Police Officials Transferred With Election Commission’s Nod

Shimla: Four middle level police officials have been transferred in the state with the consent of the Election Commission, government sources revealed.RS Bhatia an assistant superintendent police (ASP) with railways and traffic has been posted against an vacant post as ASP, Shimla. Digvijay Singh Negi, DSP Traffic has been transferred and posted to 3rd Indian Reserve Battalion (IRB) at Pandoh, Mandi. Anand Kumar Dhiman DSP vigilance has been posted as the new DSP Traffic at Shimla. Pritam Singh, ASP with 2nd IRB at Sakoh has been transferred as ASP Kangra.

The sudden transfers come into immediate effect, the official sources said.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.