Nine File Papers As Nominations For Lahaul-Spiti, Kinnaur & Bharmour Close

Party reject Raghubir files papers as congress nominee
With nine candidates filing their nominations today for the three tribal seats of Kinnaur, Lahaul-Spiti and Bharmour, a total of 18 candidates have entered in their papers before the election department announced closure.

Interestingly, from the Lahaul-Spiti assembly constituency Raghubir Singh, though the sitting congress MLA from the seat but denied the official ticket this time, today filed his nomination papers as a congress candidate. For the same seat Bir Singh and Prem Lal have filed their papers as the BSP candidates whereas Sham Chand has pitched in as an independent candidate.

For the Kinnaur assembly segment Jagat Singh Negi filed his nomination papers as the congress candidate, Susheel Sagar as BSP candidate and Bhagat Singh filed his papers as the candidate from the Jan Shakti Party.

For the Bharmour seat, the tribal constituency in Chamba district, Daya Ram and Munish Kumar filed their nomination papers as independent candidates, election department officials disclosed.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.