Himachal Teachers awards announced

State Government has selected five teachers for this year’s State Award.

Padam Singh, Lecturer, Government Senior Secondary School (Boys) Jogindernagar, district Mandi, Mrs. Hari Priya, Lecturer, Government Senior Secondary School, Saigaloo, Mandi, Sohan Lal Sharma, DM, Government Middle School, Balhwan, District Bilaspur, Ram Kumar Kaul, Shastri, Government High School, Chintpurni, District Una, Smt. Leela Devi Ghai, CHT, Government Primary School Dasehra, District Mandi would be honoured by Shri V.S. Kokje, Governor on Teachers Day, 5th September, 2007 in a function at Raj Bhawan in the presence Virbhadra Singh, Chief Minister. They will be given a cash award of Rs. 25,000 besides citation and a medal, he added.

Government of India has also selected Prem Chand Aggarwal, CHT, GPS Barwas, Tehsil Poanta Sahib, District Sirmaur, Yudhishtra Mehta, CHT, GCPS (Girls) Solan District Solan and Roshan Lal Sharma, Lecturer (Economics) GSSS (Boys) Una, District Una for National Award 2006 to be presented on 5th September, 2007 at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.