Academy Sahitya Samman conferred

Shimla: Every language and Culture Academy Awardee would be eligible to travel free in the Himachal Road Transport Corporation buses and the bulk purchase amount for the books of the Himachali writer would b Rs. 20,000 instead of Rs. 4,000 as was applicable earlier. These announcements were made by Virbhadra Singh, Chief Minister while conferring the Academy Sahitya Samman over the prominent writers and poets of the State on behalf of the State Language, Art and Culture Academy.

Singh conferred Sahitya Samman over

Tej Ram Sharma for his book “Bandanwar” for the year-2003,

S.R. Harnot for his book “Darash” and other stories for 2003,

Shastri Lok Nath Mishra for his book Satluj Ghati ki Sanskritik Prishthbhoomi, 2003,

Mohan Sahil for his book “Ek Din Toot Jayega Pahar” for the year-2004,

Badri Singh Bhatia for his story collection “Kawach” for 2004,

Acharya Bhagwan Dev Chaitanya for his book “Uchi Dhara Ri Dhoopa” for 2004,

K.R. Bharti for his book “Chamba Himalaya: Amazing Land, Unique Culture” for 2004 which included a cash prize of Rs. 31000,
citation, shawl and momento”.

He also released the book titled “Sirmour Riyast Ka Itihaas“, re-print of the book authored by Kanwar Ranjeet Singh, Hindi Sahitya Ka Itihaas and Hindi Kahani Ke 100 Varsh authored by Dr. Susheel Kumar Phull, Ranbankure and poetry book “Ansoo” written by Ashwani Kumar Garg.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.