Shimla-based rock band Deathknell to launch its official video on May 3

Deathknell – a heavy metal and classic rock band originated on the streets of Shimla is all set to launch its first official video on YouTube.

“Deathknell is only the first rock band in Himachal Pradesh to have launched a music album and is now the first to launch an official video,” says proud Manish Kashyap, vocalist and lead guitarist of the band.

Shimla-based rock band Deathknell to launch its official video on May 3

Deathknell released its first music album titled ‘Still to Decide’ in October 2012, and come May 2013, they will have their first music video released. The video will be officially released on Friday, May 3 at 7:00 pm on YouTube. You can show your support on their Facebook event page.

Deathknell-first rock band in Himachal Pradesh

The fantastic four (Manish Kashyap, Purvaj Chauhan, Sandeep Sharma and Manish Verma) that comprise Deathknell are very excited about the video and expect a good response.

The video shot at ‘Chaidra ka nal’ (a waterfall some 45 minutes on foot from Shoghi on Tara Devi temple road) is based on the song Defining Death from their album Still to Decide. The video has been filmed by Snow Leopard Productions – a film production house based in Shimla.

Manish Kashyap told Hill Post that “the video has been sponsored by one of Deathknell’s avid fans, Mr. Joginder Negi from Rampur.” “Negi also sponsored their music album,” he added.

Deathknell’s first music album Still to Decide comprises eight songs, which include heavy metal and rock ballads (showing off the band’s versatility). The album is available online for purchase on famous online shopping website FlipKart for Rs 64.

“Our album has been a great success and we are expecting the same response from all metal fans for the video too.” Manish Kashyap said.

Deathknell band draws its music inspiration from the likes of Metallica, Children of Bodom and Guns and Roses and comprises of heavy and classic rock fanatics:

Manish Kashyap – Vocals and Lead Guitar

Purvaj Chauhan – Rythm Guitar and Plain Vocals

Sandeep Sharma – Bass Guitar

Manish Verma – Drums

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.