Hamirpur bye-elections to be conducted with 1373 polling stations

For upcoming bye-elections of Hamirpur Parliamentary Constituency, Manisha Nanda, the Chief Electoral Officer, Himachal Pradesh said that least 1172944 electors will cast their votes on 22nd May from 8.00 a.m. to 5.00 p.m. The count includes1149329 general electors and 23615 service electors.

She further elaborated that arrangements like setting of 1373 polling station in the 17 Assembly segments have been done with. She declared 179 polling stations as hyper sensitive, 303 as sensitive and the rest 891 polling stations of ordinary nature while1611 Electronic Voting Machines has been provided for the polling stations.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.